Adventurous Bacon Pancake Time

I am a huge Adventure Time fan. My favorite character is definitely Jake the dog, we have so much in common: he’s yellow, my favorite color is yellow, he cooks, I cook, he sings funny made up songs, I sing funny made up songs ( I could go on but I think you are here for another reason).
One of the Jake’s songs is about bacon pancakes and since today it’s Pancake day, this morning I put the 10 hours video of the song( which I didn’t watch in its entirety because I am not mad) and started cooking this glorious Bacon Pancakes.

Bacon pancakes require a little more thickness than classic American Pancakes, this is why I added a little more flour to the mixture.online

Ingredients
¾ cup of milk
1 cup and ½ of white flour
2 tbsp of white sugar
1 tsp of baking powder
½ tsp of baking soda
¼ tsp of salt
1 egg
3 tbsp of melted butter
8 small or 4 long slices of bacon cut in half
Serves 4 pancakes

My own, ugly bacon pancake

Directions
1# Mix flour, baking powder, baking soda, sugar and salt in a medium bowl.
2# In another small bowl mix the egg with milk and add to the dry mixture.
3# In a pre-heated, non stick pan start cooking 2 small slices of bacon at the time.
4# Melt the butter and then add it to the pancake mixture.
5# Once the bacon is crispy on both sides, pour half a cup of pancake mixture in the pan and let cook for 1-2 minute or until the bottom side is well golden-browned
6# Flip the pancake and let it cook also on the other side.
7# Serve immediately with syrup.

MEGA MEGA YUM!

get the printable version of this recipe

3 thoughts on “Adventurous Bacon Pancake Time

Leave a Reply

