Fri(e)day // Chili cheese bites

Once in a while, or to be fair, every day, a specific desire grabs me from my stomach and quickly reaches  my brain. This desire makes me scream (inside my brain of course) always the same thing: JUNK FOOD!
foto (1)Fried, fat, unhealthy, supertasty, trashy food.
If do I worry about getting fat? Not in that moment, maybe few hours later after the desire is satisfied and gone,but that’s not the point. (I firmly believe that eating healthy is unhealthy and that we should eat a little bit of everything, but that’s not the point.)
The point is that few days ago, under the urge of fried food, I went looking for the chili cheese bites recipe. And I found it. And I nailed it

In the picture, my own chili cheese bites. 

 
For those who doesn’t know what chili cheese bites are here is the Burger King page.
So here it goes! I guess this is the best way to start my new section fried-day which I will write every Friday after I ate something that I carefully fried.

In the picture, the yesterday’s dinner: fried chicken, chicken nuggets, french fries, chili cheese bites, cucumber salad, mayo, ketchup, bbq sauce, the remoter, half of my boyfriend’s legs and lots of other useless stuff. 

foto

 

Chili cheese bites
Serves around 10-12 bites

200g-10 Slices of Cheddar cheese
1-2 Jalapenos, chopped (depending on how much you want it hot)
1 egg
a splash of sparkling water
3 tbsp of flour
6 tbsp breadcrumbs
a small box
cling film

1# Unwrap the cheddar slices and chop them.
2# Put them in a small saucepan and melt them slowly.
3# Wrap the cling film around a small box in order to cover every part.
4# Quickly stir the chopped Jalapenos to the cheddar.
5# Put the mixture in the small box and refrigerate for at least 25 min.
6#. Prepare 3 small bowls: In one bowl Whisk the egg and adding sparkling water. In another one, preapare the flour and in the third the bread crumbs.
7# Once the cheddar is solid, take it out of the freezer and dice it.
8# Pass every cube into flour, egg and bread crumbs for at least 2 times.
9# fry the bites and serve immediately.

Leave a Reply

